Introducing my lovely little sponsor child for World Vision in Nepal. This is a photo of her when she was just 6 years old when I first started sponsoring her. My mum and I contribute together to help her receive medical, education and basic needs for living a better life. I hope to one day visit her in her village. In the meantime, I’m so happy that World Vision offer this opportunity for us to connect via their “My profile” section of the site.

Namaste Kamala

I am one of your sponsors, Emma. Together with my mum, Sarah, we have sponsored you for all these years.

I am sorry that we don’t speak as often as we should. I think of you often and I hope that life in your village is good and that there are some great developments. One day I would like to visit your village.

I have been to Nepal twice. Once in 2006 and again in 2010. I have some friends there in Kathmandu and I loved visiting them and seeing the beautiful country. I think Mt Everest is incredible and I hope one day to climb it. I love the rivers and the beautiful valleys. It’s a wonderful country and the people are so beautiful and kind.

Today I am in Edinburgh, Scotland. It’s very far from you. I live in Australia usually which is even further. I am here for some work and a holiday. I today met a lovely girl named Bishaka and she is from Nepal. She was so kind and gave me her jacket for 5 days because it is so cold and rainy here. I was going to buy one but she has lent me this one for time. How kind! I always feel that the people are Nepal are like this – so kind and welcoming and generous! It’s so lovely!!

Tell me more about you? I love to receive your updates every year on your school and health. What is your favourite colour? What do you like to do for fun? How many brothers and sisters do you have?? So many questions.

I will tell you some more about my family. We are 5 people. Mum, 58, Dad, 60, James (brother) 29, Emma (me) 27, Andrea (sister) 24. My mum and dad are no longer living together but they are still friends so that is nice. My sister lives with her boyfriend in Melbourne. I live with my Dad in Sydney. My brother lives in Sydney with his Girlfriend and my mum lives in Sydney in a separate house. We all like to meet for dinners and visit each others homes when we can.

I work in marketing and am very lucky that I can work from anywhere in the world, I get to travel a lot! I love visiting my friends all around the World and learning about other cultures. I speak Spanish, a little bit of German, and a little bit of hindi and tora tora Nepali. Mo Nepali hu! haha! IT’s fun!

I have attached two photos for you. One is of me when I was 18 and on my first visit to Nepal. This was the Durbar Square in Kathmandu, an amazing place! I loved the history and architecture. So beautiful.

emma first trip to nepal
The second photo is my mother Sarah and I at a wedding recently for my cousin brother. We had a lovely time there!

emma and mum

Take care

Emma xo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s